Turmeric supplement capsules vary in curcuminoid details, added ingredients, serving sizes, and capsule counts, so a large milligram figure alone does not tell the whole story. My best overall pick is NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin Supplement with BioPerine, 90 Capsules, which offers a straightforward turmeric-and-black-pepper formula. Qunol Turmeric with Black Pepper and Ginger stands out for shoppers who want ginger included, while Nature Made Turmeric Curcumin 500 mg is a simpler option for those who prefer a lower stated amount. The main tradeoffs are formula simplicity versus added ingredients, and a bigger bottle versus a serving size that suits your routine. Read on for the full breakdown and a guide to choosing a capsule that fits your preferences.
Get health and wellness essentials delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Key Takeaways
- NatureWise with BioPerine, 90 Capsules takes the overall lead for its focused turmeric-and-black-pepper formula; shoppers who want ginger should compare it with Qunol’s ginger blend.
- Qunol Turmeric with Black Pepper and Ginger is the clearest choice for an added-ingredient blend, while its formula is less minimal than a turmeric-only capsule.
- Bottle count varies widely, from 60 capsules in Nature’s Bounty to 360 in NatureWise; compare the label’s serving size before treating a larger bottle as better value.
- Several products highlight high milligram figures, including Nutricost at 2,300 mg and NatureWise at 2,250 mg; those figures should be read alongside serving details and ingredient form.
- Nature Made’s 500 mg capsule offers a lower stated amount than the higher-numbered formulas, making it a more approachable comparison point for shoppers who prefer a simpler starting option.
| Nature’s Bounty Turmeric with Black Pepper Extract, 60 Capsules | ![]() | Best for a Clearly Standardized Formula | Brand: Nature’s Bounty | Main ingredient: Turmeric extract | Turmeric per capsule: 1,000 mg | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Qunol Turmeric with Black Pepper and Ginger, 2,400 mg, 105 Capsules | ![]() | Best Multi-Ingredient Blend | Brand: Qunol | Total formula per serving: 2,400 mg | Curcuminoids per serving: 2,250 mg, standardized to 95% | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin Supplement with BioPerine, 90 Capsules | ![]() | Best for Organic Ingredients and Testing Details | Serving size: 3 capsules | Curcuminoids per serving: 500 mg | Curcuminoid standardization: 95% | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Turmeric Curcumin with Black Pepper Extract, 1500 mg, 180 Capsules | ![]() | Best for a Large Bottle and Minimal Additives | Serving amount: 1,500 mg | Capsule count: 180 | Curcuminoid standardization: 95% | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Qunol Turmeric Curcumin 1000 mg, 150 Count | ![]() | Best for a Hydro-Soluble Formula | Brand: Qunol | Supplement: Turmeric curcumin complex | Amount: 1,000 mg | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Micro Ingredients Turmeric Curcumin Complex, 1,000 mg per Serving, 120 Capsules | ![]() | Best Multi-Ingredient Formula | Serving amount: 1,000 mg | Curcuminoid content: 95% | Capsule count: 120 veggie capsules | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Carlyle Turmeric Curcumin with Black Pepper, 180 Capsules | ![]() | Best for Simple Routine Stock-Up | Brand: Carlyle | Capsule count: 180 capsules | Ingredients: Turmeric root powder, turmeric root, standardized turmeric, black pepper extract | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Nutricost Turmeric Curcumin with BioPerine, 2,300 mg, 120 Capsules | ![]() | Best for High Stated Turmeric Amount | Serving size: 3 capsules | Turmeric per serving: 2,300 mg | Turmeric per capsule: 767 mg | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Qunol Turmeric Curcumin 1500 mg Supplement, 90 Count | ![]() | Best for Water-Dispersion Technology | Brand: Qunol | Supplement type: Turmeric curcumin | Serving amount: 1,500 mg | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Turmeric Curcumin with Black Pepper Extract, 1500 mg | ![]() | Best for a Standardized Vegan Formula | Serving amount: 1,500 mg | Key ingredients: Organic turmeric extract, BioPerine black pepper extract | Curcuminoids: 95% | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Turmeric Curcumin and Ginger Supplement with BioPerine, 240 Capsules | ![]() | Best for a Ginger-and-Pepper Blend | Turmeric per serving: 1,800 mg organic turmeric | Curcuminoid standardization: 95% | Ingredients: Organic turmeric, ginger, BioPerine black pepper extract | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin with BioPerine, 360 Capsules | ![]() | Best High-Capsule-Count Pick | Total capsules: 360 | Serving size: 3 capsules | Curcuminoids per serving: 500 mg | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Nature Made Turmeric Curcumin 500 mg, 120 Capsules | ![]() | Best for a Simple Daily Routine | Amount per capsule: 500 mg | Capsule count: 120 | Listed supply: 120 days | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin Supplement with BioPerine, 2,250 mg, 180 Capsules | ![]() | Best for a Documented Curcuminoid Serving | Serving size: 3 capsules | Curcuminoids per serving: 500 mg | Curcuminoid standardization: 95% | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Youtheory Extra Strength Turmeric, 1,000 mg, 180 Vegetarian Capsules | ![]() | Best for Curcumin-Extract Focus | Title amount: 1,000 mg | Capsule count: 180 vegetarian capsules | Listed supply: 90 days | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| turmeric supplement capsule | Capsule count | Dietary attributes |
|---|---|---|
| Nature’s Bounty Turmeric with | 60 | Non-GMO, gluten-free, sugar-free |
| Qunol Turmeric with Black Pepp | 105 | — |
| NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin S | 90 | Vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO |
| Turmeric Curcumin with Black P | 180 | Vegan, non-GMO |
| Qunol Turmeric Curcumin 1000 m | 150 | — |
| Micro Ingredients Turmeric Cur | 120 veggie capsules | — |
| Carlyle Turmeric Curcumin with | 180 capsules | — |
| Nutricost Turmeric Curcumin wi | 120 capsules | Vegan, GMO-free, gluten-free, soy-free |
| Qunol Turmeric Curcumin 1500 m | 90 | — |
| Turmeric Curcumin with Black P | — | Vegan, non-GMO |
| Turmeric Curcumin and Ginger S | 240 | Vegan, non-GMO |
| NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin w | — | Gluten-free, non-GMO, vegan |
| Nature Made Turmeric Curcumin | 120 | — |
| NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin S | 180 | Vegan, gluten-free |
| Youtheory Extra Strength Turme | 180 vegetarian capsules | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Nature’s Bounty Turmeric with Black Pepper Extract, 60 Capsules
For shoppers who want a straightforward, standardized turmeric capsule, Nature’s Bounty gives a clear potency marker: 1,000 mg per capsule, standardized to 95% curcuminoids, alongside 5 mg of black pepper extract. That makes the amount and standardization easier to compare with NatureWise’s 500 mg of curcuminoids per three-capsule serving, though the two labels report their strengths differently. This formula also avoids several common additives and lists non-GMO, gluten-free, and sugar-free attributes. The tradeoff is a 60-capsule bottle, smaller than the 105-count Qunol ginger blend and the 180-count turmeric-and-BioPerine option. The provided information does not state a recommended serving, so I would not assume the bottle’s duration from capsule count alone. It suits buyers who value a simple label over added botanicals.
Pros:- Lists 1,000 mg of turmeric per capsule and 95% curcuminoid standardization.
- Includes 5 mg of black pepper extract.
- Non-GMO, gluten-free, and sugar-free.
- Made without milk, lactose, or artificial colors, flavors, and sweeteners.
Cons:- The 60-capsule count is smaller than several alternatives in this roundup.
- The supplied product details do not state a recommended serving size.
- Does not include ginger, unlike the Qunol turmeric-and-ginger formula.
Best for: Buyers who want a clearly stated 95% curcuminoid standard and a short ingredient list without milk, lactose, or artificial colors, flavors, or sweeteners.
Not ideal for: Shoppers seeking ginger in the formula, a larger capsule count, or a stated serving schedule to estimate how long the bottle will last.
- Brand:Nature’s Bounty
- Main ingredient:Turmeric extract
- Turmeric per capsule:1,000 mg
- Curcuminoid standardization:95%
- Black pepper extract per capsule:5 mg
- Capsule count:60
- Dietary attributes:Non-GMO, gluten-free, sugar-free
- Free from:Milk, lactose, artificial colors, artificial flavors, artificial sweeteners
Our verdict“Choose Nature’s Bounty if you want a plainly standardized turmeric capsule with black pepper and minimal listed extras.”
Qunol Turmeric with Black Pepper and Ginger, 2,400 mg, 105 Capsules
Qunol’s blend is the most ingredient-diverse choice in this group: its stated 2,400 mg formula combines 2,250 mg of curcuminoids standardized to 95%, 150 mg of organic ginger root powder, and 15 mg of black pepper extract per serving. The ginger is the clearest distinction from Nature’s Bounty, which keeps its formula simpler with turmeric and pepper extract, while the added ingredients make this pick a better match for shoppers specifically seeking a combination. The label also describes support for joint comfort and a healthy inflammation response; those are product claims, not a guarantee of results. One practical drawback is that the provided details do not give a serving size or number of servings, making the 105-capsule count difficult to translate into a supply duration or compare directly with NatureWise’s stated three-capsule serving.
Pros:- Combines turmeric curcuminoids, organic ginger root powder, and black pepper extract.
- Specifies 2,250 mg of curcuminoids standardized to 95% per serving.
- Provides the amounts of ginger and black pepper extract per serving.
- Has a 105-capsule count, exceeding Nature’s Bounty’s 60-capsule bottle.
Cons:- The supplied information does not specify serving size or servings per bottle.
- The multi-ingredient formula may not suit shoppers who want turmeric without ginger.
- The stated total formula amount does not by itself show how many capsules make a serving.
Best for: Shoppers who specifically want turmeric, organic ginger, and black pepper extract together and are comfortable checking the full label for serving directions.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a clearly stated serving size, want a simple turmeric-only formula, or prefer to know bottle duration from the supplied details.
- Brand:Qunol
- Total formula per serving:2,400 mg
- Curcuminoids per serving:2,250 mg, standardized to 95%
- Organic ginger root powder per serving:150 mg
- Black pepper extract per serving:15 mg
- Capsule count:105
- Serving size:Not specified in the supplied product details
Our verdict“Pick this Qunol blend if ginger alongside standardized turmeric and black pepper matters more to you than a clearly stated serving schedule.”
NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin Supplement with BioPerine, 90 Capsules
NatureWise is a fit for buyers who put ingredient sourcing and manufacturing details ahead of a high stated curcuminoid amount. It combines organic turmeric root and extract with organic ginger and BioPerine, and lists vegan, gluten-free, and non-GMO attributes alongside U.S. manufacture and third-party testing. Its stated 500 mg of curcuminoids per serving is lower than the per-serving amount listed for Qunol’s turmeric-and-ginger blend, but direct comparison is limited because Qunol does not provide its serving size in the supplied details. NatureWise does state its directions: three capsules daily with meals. That clarity helps plan use, but it also means the 90-capsule bottle supplies 30 labeled servings. Buyers seeking a lower capsule count per serving may prefer the single-capsule figure listed for Nature’s Bounty, though its serving directions are not provided here.
Pros:- Includes organic turmeric root, turmeric extract, and organic ginger.
- Uses BioPerine black pepper extract.
- Lists vegan, gluten-free, and non-GMO attributes.
- States U.S. manufacture, cGMP facility production, and third-party testing.
Cons:- Recommended serving is three capsules daily with meals.
- Provides 500 mg of curcuminoids per serving, less than the amount Qunol lists for its blend.
- The bottle contains 90 capsules, or 30 labeled servings at the stated directions.
Best for: Vegan shoppers who prioritize organic turmeric and ginger, third-party testing, and a stated serving schedule.
Not ideal for: People who prefer one capsule per serving or want a higher stated curcuminoid amount without taking three capsules daily.
- Serving size:3 capsules
- Curcuminoids per serving:500 mg
- Curcuminoid standardization:95%
- Ingredients:Organic turmeric root, organic turmeric extract, organic ginger, BioPerine black pepper extract
- Capsule count:90
- Dietary attributes:Vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO
- Manufacturing:Made in the USA; cGMP facility
- Testing:Third-party tested
Our verdict“Choose NatureWise if organic ingredients and disclosed testing matter more to you than minimizing capsules per serving.”
Turmeric Curcumin with Black Pepper Extract, 1500 mg, 180 Capsules
This 180-capsule option is the lineup’s strongest fit for shoppers who want a large bottle and a short list of stated formula features. It pairs turmeric extract standardized to 95% curcuminoids with patented BioPerine black pepper extract, and the product is described as vegan and non-GMO, made without fillers or binders, and third-party quality tested. Compared with Nature’s Bounty, it offers three times the capsule count and specifies BioPerine, but the supplied details do not give the amount of turmeric per capsule or a serving size. That makes the 1,500 mg serving amount harder to interpret against NatureWise’s explicit three-capsule directions. The description also cautions that natural turmeric color can vary by batch and that the claimed absorption benefit is not guaranteed. It is a better match for bottle size and manufacturing details than dose transparency.
Pros:- Turmeric extract is standardized to 95% curcuminoids.
- Includes patented BioPerine black pepper extract.
- Vegan, non-GMO, and made without fillers or binders.
- Made in the USA and described as third-party quality tested.
Cons:- The supplied details do not state the turmeric amount per capsule or serving size.
- The stated absorption benefit is not guaranteed.
- Natural turmeric color may vary by batch.
Best for: Buyers seeking a large-count vegan turmeric capsule bottle with 95% curcuminoids, BioPerine, and stated third-party quality testing.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need the amount per capsule, a clear serving size, or a defined black pepper extract dose before comparing formulas.
- Serving amount:1,500 mg
- Capsule count:180
- Curcuminoid standardization:95%
- Additional ingredient:Patented BioPerine black pepper extract
- Dietary attributes:Vegan, non-GMO
- Manufacturing:Made in the USA
- Quality testing:Third-party quality tested
- Other formulation detail:Made without fillers or binders
Our verdict“Choose this 180-capsule formula if bottle size and a filler-free, tested product matter more than precise dose details.”
Qunol Turmeric Curcumin 1000 mg, 150 Count
Qunol takes a different route from the pepper-extract formulas in this roundup: it uses a patented hydro-soluble technology in a 1,000 mg turmeric curcumin complex, rather than listing black pepper extract as its absorption approach. That distinction may appeal to shoppers who prefer a formula built around water-soluble technology, but the claimed absorption advantage is a product claim, not a guaranteed outcome. The 150-count bottle is described as a two-month supply, though the supplied details do not explain the serving directions behind that duration. Compared with Nature’s Bounty, Qunol offers a larger count and a distinct formulation approach, while Nature’s Bounty provides a specific 95% curcuminoid standardization and 5 mg of black pepper extract per capsule. This Qunol listing gives less detail about its ingredient breakdown, so it suits buyers who value the technology claim more than a fully specified formula.
Pros:- Uses patented hydro-soluble technology designed to improve absorption compared with regular turmeric.
- Lists 1,000 mg of turmeric curcumin complex.
- The 150-count bottle is described as a two-month supply.
- The product description identifies joint comfort and healthy inflammation response as intended support areas.
Cons:- The absorption advantage is a product claim and is not guaranteed.
- The supplied details do not specify curcuminoid standardization or ingredient amounts beyond the complex total.
- Serving directions are not provided, despite the stated two-month supply.
Best for: Shoppers interested in a turmeric complex using hydro-soluble technology and a stated two-month supply.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want a listed curcuminoid percentage, a black pepper extract amount, or complete serving directions in the supplied product details.
- Brand:Qunol
- Supplement:Turmeric curcumin complex
- Amount:1,000 mg
- Capsule count:150
- Stated supply:Two months
- Technology:Patented hydro-soluble technology
- Intended support:Healthy inflammation response and joint comfort
Our verdict“Pick Qunol if its hydro-soluble approach appeals to you, but choose Nature’s Bounty instead if you want a stated curcuminoid standard and pepper extract amount.”
Micro Ingredients Turmeric Curcumin Complex, 1,000 mg per Serving, 120 Capsules
I’d pick Micro Ingredients for shoppers who want more than turmeric and black pepper in one capsule formula. Its 1,000 mg serving pairs turmeric standardized to 95% curcuminoids with ginger, black pepper, MCT oil, vitamin C, and bee propolis. Compared with Carlyle’s turmeric-focused proprietary blend, this gives a clearer list of supporting ingredients, though it also introduces more components to check against personal dietary needs. The product is third-party lab tested and excludes several common allergens, including soy, dairy, and gluten. The tradeoff is the bee-derived propolis: shoppers avoiding bee products should choose a different option, such as the vegan Nutricost capsules. The provided data lists 120 capsules but not the serving size in capsules, so I’d verify that detail before buying.
Pros:- Turmeric is standardized to 95% curcuminoids
- Combines turmeric with ginger, black pepper, MCT oil, and vitamin C
- Third-party lab tested
- Non-GMO and excludes soy, dairy, gluten, fish, and shellfish
Cons:- Bee propolis makes it unsuitable for people avoiding bee-derived ingredients
- The supplied product details do not state the number of capsules per serving
- More ingredients may be a drawback for shoppers seeking a simple turmeric-only formula
Best for: Shoppers who want a multi-ingredient turmeric formula and are comfortable with bee propolis.
Not ideal for: People avoiding bee-derived ingredients or buyers who want a clearly stated capsule count per serving.
- Serving amount:1,000 mg
- Curcuminoid content:95%
- Capsule count:120 veggie capsules
- Formula ingredients:Turmeric, bee propolis, ginger, black pepper, MCT oil, vitamin C
- Dietary exclusions:Soy, dairy, gluten, fish, shellfish
- Non-GMO:Yes
- Testing:Third-party lab tested
Our verdict“Choose Micro Ingredients if you want a broad supporting-ingredient blend and bee propolis fits your diet.”
Carlyle Turmeric Curcumin with Black Pepper, 180 Capsules
Carlyle suits buyers who want a straightforward turmeric-and-black-pepper formula in a 180-capsule bottle. Its blend combines turmeric root powder, turmeric root, standardized turmeric, and black pepper extract, while the product is described as non-GMO and laboratory tested. That makes it a simpler ingredient choice than Micro Ingredients, which adds ginger, MCT oil, vitamin C, and bee propolis. The main limitation is transparency: Carlyle uses a proprietary blend, and the supplied details do not disclose ingredient amounts or a serving strength. Nutricost is a better fit for shoppers who want a stated turmeric amount and 95% curcuminoids, although its serving takes three capsules. Carlyle’s exclusions cover several common allergens and artificial preservatives, but buyers with specific ingredient targets may find the blend too vague.
Pros:- Includes black pepper extract
- 180 capsules provide a larger bottle count than several options in this group
- Non-GMO and laboratory tested
- Free from gluten, wheat, yeast, milk, lactose, artificial flavors, and preservatives
Cons:- Proprietary blend does not provide individual ingredient amounts
- The supplied details do not state serving strength or curcuminoid percentage
- Less suitable for shoppers seeking a formula with clearly quantified turmeric extract
Best for: Buyers seeking a larger bottle of a relatively simple turmeric-and-black-pepper blend without several added ingredients.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need disclosed ingredient amounts, a stated curcuminoid percentage, or a clear serving strength.
- Brand:Carlyle
- Capsule count:180 capsules
- Ingredients:Turmeric root powder, turmeric root, standardized turmeric, black pepper extract
- Blend disclosure:Proprietary blend; individual amounts not provided
- Non-GMO:Yes
- Free from:Gluten, wheat, yeast, milk, lactose, artificial flavors, preservatives
- Testing:Laboratory tested
Our verdict“Choose Carlyle for a larger bottle and a simple turmeric-and-pepper blend, but skip it if dose transparency matters.”
Nutricost Turmeric Curcumin with BioPerine, 2,300 mg, 120 Capsules
Nutricost is the clearest choice here for shoppers prioritizing a high stated turmeric amount: each three-capsule serving provides 2,300 mg, including turmeric extract standardized to 95% curcuminoids. That level of dose detail sets it apart from Carlyle’s proprietary blend, whose individual amounts are not disclosed. The tradeoff is the serving routine: three capsules per serving means the 120-count bottle supplies 40 servings, so it may not suit people who prefer fewer capsules. Its vegan, GMO-free, gluten-free, and soy-free attributes broaden its appeal, and the facility credentials offer useful manufacturing context. Compared with Qunol’s 1,500 mg water-dispersion formula, Nutricost emphasizes a stated turmeric quantity and extract standardization rather than a named dispersion technology.
Pros:- Provides 2,300 mg of turmeric per three-capsule serving
- Includes turmeric extract standardized to 95% curcuminoids
- Vegan capsules and listed as GMO-free, gluten-free, and soy-free
- Made in an NSF-certified, GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility
Cons:- Requires three capsules per serving
- 120 capsules provide 40 servings at the stated serving size
- The high serving amount may be more than shoppers seeking a lower-dose option want
Best for: Adults who want a quantified, higher-amount turmeric serving and are comfortable taking three vegan capsules at a time.
Not ideal for: People who prefer a one-capsule routine or want a bottle that lasts longer at the stated serving size.
- Serving size:3 capsules
- Turmeric per serving:2,300 mg
- Turmeric per capsule:767 mg
- Capsule count:120 capsules
- Servings per bottle:40
- Curcuminoids:95%
- Ingredients:Organic turmeric powder and turmeric extract
- Dietary attributes:Vegan, GMO-free, gluten-free, soy-free
- Facility:NSF-certified, GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility
Our verdict“Pick Nutricost if a clearly stated 2,300 mg serving matters more to you than keeping the capsule count low.”
Qunol Turmeric Curcumin 1500 mg Supplement, 90 Count
Qunol takes a different route from products that foreground a curcuminoid percentage: its 1,500 mg Bioenhanced Turmeric Complex uses water dispersion technology designed to improve absorption. That makes it a natural option for shoppers who specifically want this delivery approach, rather than Nutricost’s three-capsule serving with a stated 95% curcuminoid extract. Qunol is also marketed for joint comfort and a healthy inflammation response associated with physical overexertion, but those claims do not tell me how its ingredient quantity breaks down. The 90-count bottle is smaller than Carlyle’s 180-capsule bottle, and the supplied details do not specify the serving size or list the formula’s individual ingredients. I’d choose it for the named technology, not for dose-level transparency.
Pros:- Provides 1,500 mg of Bioenhanced Turmeric Complex
- Uses water dispersion technology designed to improve absorption
- Marketed for joint comfort and a healthy inflammation response associated with physical overexertion
- Manufactured in a cGMP-compliant facility
Cons:- The supplied details do not provide a curcuminoid percentage or ingredient breakdown
- Serving size is not specified in the supplied product data
- 90-count bottle is smaller than Carlyle’s 180-capsule option
Best for: Shoppers specifically seeking a turmeric supplement made with water dispersion technology and a stated 1,500 mg complex.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want a disclosed curcuminoid percentage, a full ingredient breakdown, or a larger capsule-count bottle.
- Brand:Qunol
- Supplement type:Turmeric curcumin
- Serving amount:1,500 mg
- Capsule count:90
- Complex:Bioenhanced Turmeric Complex
- Absorption technology:Water dispersion
- Manufacturing:cGMP-compliant facility
Our verdict“Choose Qunol if water dispersion is your priority, but compare ingredient transparency carefully before choosing it over Nutricost.”
Turmeric Curcumin with Black Pepper Extract, 1500 mg
This option fits shoppers who want a relatively focused formula with organic turmeric extract standardized to 95% curcuminoids and BioPerine black pepper extract. Its vegan, non-GMO profile gives it a clearer fit for plant-based buyers than Micro Ingredients, which contains bee propolis. Compared with Qunol’s 1,500 mg Bioenhanced Turmeric Complex, this product states the curcuminoid percentage and names its black pepper extract, while Qunol highlights water dispersion technology. The provided information does not explain how the 1,500 mg serving is divided between ingredients, however, and the bottle count is not supplied. Turmeric color may vary slightly by batch, a disclosed appearance difference rather than a stated change in formula, but shoppers expecting identical capsule color every time may find that detail distracting.
Pros:- Organic turmeric extract standardized to 95% curcuminoids
- Includes BioPerine black pepper extract
- Vegan and non-GMO
- Made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients and third-party quality tested
Cons:- The supplied details do not state capsule count or the number of capsules per serving
- The 1,500 mg serving amount is not broken down by ingredient
- Natural turmeric color may vary slightly by batch
Best for: Vegan shoppers who want organic turmeric extract standardized to 95% curcuminoids with black pepper extract.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a stated capsule count, serving breakdown, or identical turmeric color from batch to batch.
- Serving amount:1,500 mg
- Key ingredients:Organic turmeric extract, BioPerine black pepper extract
- Curcuminoids:95%
- Dietary attributes:Vegan, non-GMO
- Manufacturing:Made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients
- Quality testing:Third-party quality tested
- Batch appearance:Natural turmeric color may vary slightly
Our verdict“Pick this formula if you want a vegan, standardized turmeric extract with BioPerine and can accept limited serving and bottle details.”
Turmeric Curcumin and Ginger Supplement with BioPerine, 240 Capsules
This blend suits shoppers who want ginger and BioPerine alongside turmeric, rather than a single-ingredient capsule. Its turmeric is listed as standardized to 95% curcuminoids, and the bottle holds 240 vegan capsules, giving it a larger count than Nature Made Turmeric Curcumin’s 120-capsule bottle. The stated 1,800 mg of turmeric per serving sounds substantial, but the product information does not say how many capsules make up a serving, so I can’t compare its per-capsule amount reliably with Nature Made’s clearly stated 500 mg per capsule. The USA bottling and GMP-certified facility add manufacturing context, but they don’t resolve that dosing gap. I’d choose this for its ingredient combination and capsule count, and skip it if you need transparent serving directions.
Pros:- Turmeric is standardized to 95% curcuminoids
- Includes ginger and BioPerine black pepper extract
- Vegan and non-GMO
- 240 capsules per bottle
Cons:- Serving size is not specified in the provided product information
- The 1,800 mg figure is per serving, so the amount per capsule is unclear
Best for: Buyers who want a vegan turmeric formula that also includes ginger and black pepper extract, and who are comfortable checking the label for serving directions.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need a clearly stated capsule count per serving or want to compare dose per capsule before buying.
- Turmeric per serving:1,800 mg organic turmeric
- Curcuminoid standardization:95%
- Ingredients:Organic turmeric, ginger, BioPerine black pepper extract
- Capsule count:240
- Dietary attributes:Vegan, non-GMO
- Manufacturing:Bottled in the USA; GMP-certified facility
Our verdict“Choose this if you value a high capsule count and a turmeric-ginger-pepper blend, but pass if you need clear per-serving directions.”
NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin with BioPerine, 360 Capsules
The main draw here is a 360-capsule bottle paired with a defined serving: three capsules provide 500 mg of curcuminoids. That clarity is useful beside the 240-capsule Turmeric Curcumin and Ginger Supplement, whose serving size is not stated. NatureWise also combines organic turmeric root and extract with organic ginger and BioPerine, plus third-party testing and vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO attributes. The tradeoff is that the stated serving takes three capsules, so this is less convenient for anyone who prefers a one-capsule routine. The product data also doesn’t state the supply length, so the large count alone can’t tell me how long the bottle lasts. I’d pick it for its ingredient detail and testing, not for dosing simplicity.
Pros:- 360 capsules per bottle
- Provides 500 mg of curcuminoids per three-capsule serving
- Includes organic turmeric, organic ginger, and BioPerine
- Vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO, and third-party tested
Cons:- A serving requires three capsules
- Supply length is not specified in the provided product information
Best for: Buyers who want a large bottle, a stated curcuminoid amount per serving, and a vegan, gluten-free formula with third-party testing.
Not ideal for: People who prefer taking one capsule per serving or who need a clearly specified day-by-day supply length.
- Total capsules:360
- Serving size:3 capsules
- Curcuminoids per serving:500 mg
- Curcuminoid standardization:95%
- Ingredients:Organic turmeric root, organic turmeric extract, organic ginger, BioPerine black pepper extract
- Dietary attributes:Gluten-free, non-GMO, vegan
- Manufacturing and testing:Made in the USA at a cGMP facility; third-party tested
Our verdict“Choose this for its large capsule count and documented ingredient profile if a three-capsule serving fits your routine.”
Nature Made Turmeric Curcumin 500 mg, 120 Capsules
Nature Made keeps the formula and directions straightforward: one 500 mg capsule daily, taken with water and a meal. That makes it easier to follow than NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin with BioPerine, which calls for three capsules per serving. The other distinction is verification: this product is USP Verified, while the NatureWise option lists third-party testing and adds ginger and BioPerine. Nature Made’s simpler ingredient profile may appeal to buyers who don’t want those added components, but the supplied details don’t say it contains a comparable 95% standardized curcuminoid extract or a black pepper ingredient. Its 120-capsule bottle is listed as a 120-day supply, but taking it with food is part of the directions. I’d favor it for routine simplicity and label verification, not for a multi-ingredient blend.
Pros:- One 500 mg capsule daily
- USP Verified
- 120 capsules are listed as a 120-day supply
- Gluten-free and made without artificial flavors, added colors, or preservatives
Cons:- Directions call for taking the capsule with water and a meal
- The provided product details do not list ginger or BioPerine
- No curcuminoid standardization percentage is specified
Best for: Adults seeking a clearly directed, one-capsule-a-day turmeric routine and who value USP verification.
Not ideal for: Buyers specifically seeking ginger, BioPerine, or a stated 95% curcuminoid standardization.
- Amount per capsule:500 mg
- Capsule count:120
- Listed supply:120 days
- Suggested use:Adults take one capsule daily with water and a meal
- Dietary features:Gluten-free
- Other formulation details:No artificial flavors, added colors, or preservatives
- Verification:USP Verified
Our verdict“Choose Nature Made for a simple, USP Verified daily capsule, but look elsewhere if you want turmeric paired with ginger and BioPerine.”
NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin Supplement with BioPerine, 2,250 mg, 180 Capsules
NatureWise gives label-focused buyers a defined dose: 500 mg of curcuminoids per three-capsule serving, with 95% standardization and BioPerine. Its organic turmeric root, extract, and ginger make it a fuller blend than Nature Made Turmeric Curcumin, which instead has a simpler one-capsule daily direction and USP verification. This NatureWise bottle is vegan and gluten-free, and its manufacturing details include a cGMP-compliant USA facility and independent auditing. The tradeoff is practical: three capsules per serving can feel cumbersome, and the 180-capsule bottle contains fewer capsules than the 360-count NatureWise version. I’d choose this one when the stated curcuminoid amount and ingredient mix matter more than minimizing daily capsules or maximizing bottle count.
Pros:- Provides 500 mg of curcuminoids per serving, standardized to 95%
- Combines organic turmeric root and extract with organic ginger
- Includes BioPerine black pepper extract
- Vegan and gluten-free; USA cGMP facility is independently audited
Cons:- Requires three capsules per serving
- The 180-capsule bottle has fewer capsules than the 360-count NatureWise option
Best for: Buyers who want organic turmeric, ginger, and BioPerine with a specified 500 mg curcuminoid serving and documented manufacturing details.
Not ideal for: People seeking a one-capsule serving or the largest bottle in this group; each serving here takes three capsules and the bottle contains 180.
- Serving size:3 capsules
- Curcuminoids per serving:500 mg
- Curcuminoid standardization:95%
- Capsule count:180
- Key ingredients:Organic turmeric root, organic turmeric extract, BioPerine black pepper extract, organic ginger
- Dietary attributes:Vegan, gluten-free
- Manufacturing:Made in the USA at a cGMP-compliant facility; independently audited
Our verdict“Pick this NatureWise formula if you want a specified curcuminoid serving and a multi-ingredient blend, and can accommodate three capsules at a time.”
Youtheory Extra Strength Turmeric, 1,000 mg, 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Youtheory stands apart from the NatureWise blends by centering its formula on Curcumin C3 Complex, with 95% total curcuminoids and 10 mg of BioPerine per serving. It also lists third-party testing, dairy-free ingredients, and no artificial additives. That makes it a fit for shoppers who want an extract-focused formula rather than a capsule that lists turmeric root and ginger, as the NatureWise options do. There is a meaningful information gap, though: the serving size is not specified in the supplied details, so the 1,000 mg title figure and 10 mg BioPerine amount can’t be translated into a clear per-capsule routine here. The 180 capsules are listed as a 90-day supply, but the label details provided don’t explain the serving. I’d choose it for its named extract and testing only if you can verify directions on the product label.
Pros:- Uses Curcumin C3 Complex with 95% total curcuminoids
- Includes 10 mg of BioPerine per serving
- Third-party tested
- Vegetarian capsules; dairy-free and without artificial additives
Cons:- Serving size is not specified in the provided product details
- The relationship between the 1,000 mg title amount and the serving is unclear
Best for: Buyers seeking a Curcumin C3 Complex formula with stated 95% total curcuminoids and third-party testing who can check serving directions on the label.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need a clearly stated number of capsules per serving or a transparent per-capsule dose before choosing.
- Title amount:1,000 mg
- Capsule count:180 vegetarian capsules
- Listed supply:90 days
- Serving size:Not specified
- Turmeric extract:Curcumin C3 Complex
- Total curcuminoids:95%
- BioPerine per serving:10 mg
- Testing and dietary details:Third-party tested; dairy-free; no artificial additives
Our verdict“Choose Youtheory for its named, standardized curcumin extract and testing if you can confirm the serving directions before purchase.”

How We Picked
I ranked these turmeric supplement capsules by how clearly a buyer can understand the formula and match it to a daily routine. I weighed the stated turmeric or curcumin amount, whether black pepper extract or ginger is included, capsule count, serving information, and how focused the ingredient list appears. A high milligram number did not automatically put a product first: the label needs to make clear what that figure represents, and added ingredients should suit a buyer’s preferences.
The top positions go to options with a clear use case and a formula that is easier to compare, while products with larger counts or higher stated amounts serve shoppers who prioritize those features. I treated bottle size as a practical advantage only when it could be weighed against serving instructions, and I noted when a blend’s added ingredients make it less suited to someone seeking a basic capsule. Product names alone do not establish purity, absorption, or health effects, so buyers should verify the current Supplement Facts panel and discuss supplement use with a qualified clinician when appropriate.
| turmeric supplement capsule | Dietary attributes |
|---|---|
| Nature’s Bounty Turmeric with | Non-GMO, gluten-free, sugar-free |
| Qunol Turmeric with Black Pepp | — |
| NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin S | Vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO |
| Turmeric Curcumin with Black P | Vegan, non-GMO |
| Qunol Turmeric Curcumin 1000 m | — |
| Micro Ingredients Turmeric Cur | — |
| Carlyle Turmeric Curcumin with | — |
| Nutricost Turmeric Curcumin wi | Vegan, GMO-free, gluten-free, soy-free |
| Qunol Turmeric Curcumin 1500 m | — |
| Turmeric Curcumin with Black P | Vegan, non-GMO |
| Turmeric Curcumin and Ginger S | Vegan, non-GMO |
| NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin w | Gluten-free, non-GMO, vegan |
| Nature Made Turmeric Curcumin | — |
| NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin S | Vegan, gluten-free |
| Youtheory Extra Strength Turme | — |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Turmeric Supplement Capsules
Before choosing a bottle, I would start with the label and your reason for preferring one formula over another. These details can matter more to day-to-day fit than a headline milligram figure.
Read the serving size beside the milligram claim
A product’s front label may advertise an amount per serving rather than per capsule, which can change how the number compares with another bottle. Check the Supplement Facts panel for the serving size and the amount of turmeric, curcumin, or blend per serving. If the serving requires several capsules, ask whether that routine is realistic for you before choosing a high-number formula. Avoid comparing a per-serving figure on one label with a per-capsule figure on another. When the label does not make the distinction clear, that uncertainty is a reason to pause rather than guess.
Check what the formula actually names
Turmeric root, turmeric extract, and curcumin are related but not interchangeable label terms. Look for the ingredient form and any listed standardization details instead of assuming every capsule provides the same composition. Black pepper extract, often listed as BioPerine or piperine, is a common addition, but its presence does not by itself prove a product is right for you. If you take medication or have a health condition, ask a clinician or pharmacist about possible interactions before using a turmeric or piperine-containing supplement. A simpler formula may be easier to evaluate when you want fewer added ingredients.
Choose added ingredients for a reason
Some formulas add ginger, while others pair turmeric with black pepper extract or keep the blend more focused. Added ingredients can suit buyers who prefer a combined supplement, but they also make it harder to isolate which ingredient fits their needs. If you already use a separate ginger or pepper product, check for overlap before buying a blend. More ingredients do not automatically mean a better formula. For a first purchase, a shorter ingredient list can make it easier to track tolerance and decide whether to continue.
Compare capsule count with daily use
A bottle with 180 or 360 capsules may seem like the practical pick, but capsule count alone does not tell you how long it will last. Divide the count by the number of capsules on the label’s daily serving to estimate the supply. This is especially useful when comparing small bottles such as Nature’s Bounty’s 60-count option with larger NatureWise or Carlyle bottles. A large supply can reduce how often you reorder, yet it is a poor fit if you are still deciding whether the formula suits you. For a first try, a smaller commitment may be preferable to storing a bottle you do not use.
Treat high milligram numbers with care
Higher advertised amounts can draw attention, but they are not a reliable shortcut for judging formula quality or personal suitability. Check whether the stated amount covers turmeric, curcumin, or a multi-ingredient blend, and compare the serving size before drawing conclusions. A lower stated amount, such as Nature Made’s 500 mg listing, can be easier to interpret than a large blend figure if the label is more specific. Do not increase a serving simply because another product advertises a bigger number. Follow the product directions and ask a healthcare professional for advice about dose or interactions.
Look for label and quality details you can verify
Prefer a supplement label that identifies its ingredients, serving instructions, and relevant quality or testing information in plain terms. Terms such as “extra strength” or “complex” are not substitutes for details on the Supplement Facts panel. If a product makes a specific quality claim, check whether the package or manufacturer explains what that claim means and how it is verified. Certifications and testing programs can differ in scope, so do not assume one logo answers every quality question. When key details are missing, contact the manufacturer or choose a label that is easier to evaluate.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I choose a turmeric capsule with black pepper extract?
Black pepper extract is included in several options here, such as NatureWise and Nutricost, while some labels emphasize turmeric without making that addition central. Its presence is a formula difference, not a guarantee that the product is more suitable or effective for every person. Piperine may affect how the body handles some medications, so check with a pharmacist or clinician if you take prescriptions or other supplements. If you prefer to avoid extra ingredients, compare the full ingredient panel rather than relying on the product name. Choose based on your health context and the label, not the assumption that pepper extract is always necessary.
How should I compare products that advertise 2,250 mg or 2,400 mg?
Start by checking whether the advertised amount is per capsule, per serving, or a combined amount for multiple ingredients. Then compare the serving size and the specific ingredients named in the Supplement Facts panel. A larger number does not automatically indicate a more concentrated or more appropriate product. For example, the high-numbered Nutricost and NatureWise listings should be read alongside their serving details, not ranked by the headline figure alone. If a label leaves the amount or ingredient form unclear, ask the manufacturer before buying.
Is a larger bottle the better choice if I take capsules regularly?
Not always: the daily serving size determines how long the bottle lasts, and products can differ in how many capsules make one serving. Divide the capsule count by the labeled daily capsule amount to estimate the supply, then compare that with your intended routine. A 360-count bottle may be convenient for someone already comfortable with the formula, while a 60- or 90-count bottle can be a less committing first choice. Also check the product’s storage guidance and expiration date if you expect to keep it for a long time. Do not select a bottle size based on count alone.
Which option makes sense if I want to avoid a multi-ingredient blend?
Look for a product whose label has a focused ingredient list and check whether it includes black pepper extract or other additions. Nature Made’s 500 mg listing is a lower-numbered comparison point, while Qunol’s ginger formula is plainly aimed at buyers open to added ingredients. Even products named for turmeric and curcumin may include supporting ingredients, so verify the current Supplement Facts panel before deciding. A simpler formula can make it easier to identify what you are taking, but it does not replace medical guidance. If you have allergies or sensitivities, review inactive ingredients as well as the main formula.
Can I take turmeric capsules with my medication?
Do not assume a turmeric supplement is compatible with every medication, especially when the formula includes black pepper extract or other active ingredients. Bring the product label and serving directions to a clinician or pharmacist and ask about potential interactions for your specific medicines and health history. This is particularly useful when starting a new supplement, changing your routine, or preparing for a medical procedure. Avoid combining several turmeric products just to reach a higher advertised amount. Follow professional advice and the label’s directions rather than setting a dose from comparisons between brands.
Conclusion
For the best overall balance in this lineup, I would start with NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin Supplement with BioPerine, 90 Capsules; its focused turmeric-and-black-pepper positioning is easier to compare than a blend with several added ingredients. For a value-minded shopper prioritizing a large capsule count, NatureWise 360 Capsules or Carlyle 180 Capsules merit a close label check, with serving size deciding which is the better fit. For a premium-style blend with an extra ingredient, Qunol Turmeric with Black Pepper and Ginger is the standout, though buyers seeking a simpler formula may prefer another option. For beginners who want a lower stated amount, Nature Made Turmeric Curcumin 500 mg offers a more measured starting point. If your specific need is a high advertised amount, compare Nutricost 2,300 mg and NatureWise 2,250 mg by serving details rather than headline figures, and check with a healthcare professional before use if you take medication or have health concerns.
Cold & flu season Picks
humidifiers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.















